About Us

Eastsound Water is a service oriented association who is committed to delivering a consistent supply of safe water to its members.

Our Staff

Dan Burke: General Manager (2020)
Kim Mason:
 Billing & Membership Specialist (2021)
Cory Harrington: Billing & Membership Specialist (2021)
Ted Wixom: Compliance (1995)
John Kaltenbach: Operator (2002)
Sam Prado: Lead Operator(2016)
Dan David: Operator (2018)
Cameron Krein: Operator (2019)
Grace Gottlieb: Operator (2019)
Laura Rensberry: Planning & Field Operator (2019)

Our Board

Steve Smith: Board President
Scott Lancaster: Board Vice President
Joe Cohen: Board Treasurer
Clyde Duke
: Board Member
Jim Nelson: Board Member
Tenar Hall: Board Member
Scott Perryman: Board Member

Board Service Opportunities

Since its origins in 1955, Eastsound Water has benefited greatly from the contribution of time, wisdom, and talent from those who have volunteered to servie as staff and as Board of Directors.

Our Board consists of seven members who are elected by its members to a three-year term. The Board normally meets once a month. There is an expectation of doing some homework in preparation for each board meeting. The time requirement typically does not exceed more than five hours per month.

Service on the Eastsound Water Board is among the most significant ways of contributing to the future vitality of the Eastsound community. Our policy is to remain neutral on the issue of growth in our community. While we are a nonprofit, the Board does not have fund-raising responsibilities common to most nonprofit Boards. If you are interested in learning more about Board service, please contact our General Manager.

Board Meeting Schedule

The Eastsound Water Board meets on the third Tuesday of each month. Meetings begin at 4 p.m. and are currently on Zoom. Members and the general public are welcome to attend. Advanced notice is appreciated, especially if you wish to request time on the agenda.